Agenda

Typically the summer school’s agenda encompasses a variety of HPC topics such as the following:

  • Keynote on HPC technology and challenges
  • Mentoring sessions
  • Programming sessions and hands-on
  • Electronic poster sessions
  • HPC challenges in different science areas
  • Workflow tools
  • Software engineering
  • Scientific visualization
  • Performance analysis and optimization
  • Big data analytics, deep learning

The virtual summer school will be conducted in mirrored sessions to accommodate participants from different time zones across continents, i.e. every scientific talk will be replicated in two time windows – one streamed live, the other re-played, similarly for practical sessions. Different shifts of instructors/support staff will be on hand to answer questions after talks, to supervise hands-on sessions and to manage mentoring activities.

Time window A (sessions aimed at participants from Europe/Japan):
4pm-7pm JST || 9am-12pm CEST

Time window B (sessions aimed at participants from North America):
12pm-3pm EDT || 9am-12pm PDT

A more detailed agenda will be published here.